TIL Announces Winners of 2024 Literary Awards

The Texas Institute of Letters has announced the winners of the twelve Annual TIL Literary Awards. This year, TIL will award more than $27,000 in prizes to these writers at the TIL Awards Ceremony and Presentation in The Woodlands, Texas on May 4, 2024.

The winners of the 2024 TIL Literary Awards are KB Brookins, Skip Hollandsworth, Jennifer Grotz, Selena Gambrell Anderson, Deborah D.E.E.P. Mouton, Cyrus Cassells, JD Pluecker, Dominic Smith, Diana López, Xelena Gonzalez, Whitney Nell Stewart, Drew Buxton, and Laekan Zea Kemp. All awards are for works published in 2023, except for the biennial Soeurette Diehl Fraser Award for Best Translation of a Book, which is for works published in 2022 and 2023. Carmen Tafolla will receive the Texas Institute of Letters’ prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award, the highest honor given by the TIL.

Read the full press release below

The Texas Institute of Letters is a nonprofit Honor Society founded in 1936 to celebrate Texas
literature and recognize distinctive literary achievement. The TIL’s elected membership consists
of the state’s most respected writers– including winners of the Pulitzer Prize, National Book
Award, PEN/Faulkner Award, Man Booker Prize, Academy Award, International Latino Book
Award, Americas Award, Lambda Literary Award, MacArthur Fellowship, and Guggenheim

Comments are closed.